Finland – USA 3:2 (after OT) | Switzerland – Sweden2 3:2 (end) | Slovakia2 – Russia 1:2 (end)
Czech Republic – Canada2 0:4 (end)
3:2 (0:1, 2:1, 1:0)
Monday 05.08.2013, 15:30Hlinka Gretzky Cup
    Goal for Team Switzerland!
    The Swiss take the lead on the power play. After Eriksson makes a couple of saves, TIMO KESSLER puts in the rebound. Assist: Cedric Maurer, Simon Kindschi.
    Goal for Team Switzerland!
    Right off the faceoff, Sweden turns over the puck in the neutral zone and SIn Schlapfer jumps on it, enters the zone and finds NOELE TRISCONI, who waits for Eriksson to commit and fires it under the crossbar to tie the game just 11 seconds later. Assist: Sin Schlapfer.
    Goal for Team Sweden!
    The puck comes from behind the net out front to FILIP KARLSSON, who is unchecked and has an easy tap-in. Assist: William Nylander Altelius.
    Goal for Team Switzerland!
    The Swiss finally tie the game. The puck is centered to DENIS MALGIN, whose one-timer beats Eriksson just inside the post. Assist: Noah Rod.

    Swedish defenceman Emil Johansson was slow to get up after the goal and needed assistance from the trainer. I didn't see what happened to him.
    Goal for Team Sweden!
    It's been all Sweden so far, and the second line scores the first goal. William Nylander Altelius circled the net and passed in front to FILIP KARLSSON, who one-timed a low shot through Descloux. Assist: William Nylander.

    Derek OBrien

    Goals and assists: 29. Malgin (Rod), 39. Trisconi (Schlappfer), 42. Kessler (Maurer, Kindschi) – 4. F.Karlsson (NylanderAltelius), 38. F.Karlsson (NylanderAltelius)

    Switzerland: Descloux (Fehr) – Harlacher, Klopfer, Karrer, Siegenthaler, Maurer, Kindschi, Gurtner – Meier, Suter, Riat – Rod, Malgin, Fiala – Schmidli, Privet, Kessler – Trisconi, Ritz, Meyer – Schläpfer.
    Sweden2: Eriksson (Soderström) – Lagesson, Englund, Aho, Andersson, E. Johansson, Ollas Mattsson, Forsling – Elgestal, Holmström, Törnqvist – Nylander Altelius, Karlsson, Lindblom – Kempe, Franzén, Karlsson – Timashov, Muzito Bagenda, Olofsson – Kovacs.

    Referees: Jeřábek, Hradil – Blümel, Gebauer