Switzerland – Canada2 1:5 (end) | Finland – Russia 5:2 (end) | Slovakia2 – Sweden2 1:6 (end)
Czech Republic – USA 4:2 (end)
1:5 (0:2, 1:2, 0:1)
Monday 11.08.2014, 14:00Hlinka Gretzky Cup
    Mitchell STEPHENS - 1:5
    Goal for Team Canada!
    Action in the Swiss net again and the puck is fed out in front to MITCHELL STEPHENS, who puts in the fifth Canadian goal.
    Assist: Nick Merkley.
    Dominik SCHMID - 1:4
    Goal for Team Switzerland!
    They come back on the next shift and get one back on the rush, and it's DOMINIK SCHMIDT taking the pass and firing it home.
    Assist: Calvin Thurkauf.
    Mitchell VANDE SOMPEL - 0:4
    Goal for Team Canada!
    Canadian puck movement too much for the Swiss to handle. MITCHELL VANDE SOMPEL finishes it with a backhander upstairs.
    Assists: Mathew Barzal, Connor Hobbs.
    Lawson CROUSE - 0:3
    Goal for Team Canada!
    Canada with the pressure on and LAWSON CROUSE with the second effort puts the puck in.
    Assist: Nicolas Roy.
    Mathew BARZAL - 0:2
    Goal for Team Canada!
    They keep the pressure up and MATHIEW BAZAL beats Guggisberg with a wrister high glove side.
    Assist: Tyler Soy.
    Dylan STROME - 0:1
    Goal for Team Canada!
    What a shift there, as Marner threw a big hit in the boards in the attacking zone and from the resulting pressure, DYLAN STROME put it in from in front.
    Assists: Grahan Knott, Mitchell Marner.

    Derek OBrien

    Goals and assists: 31. Schmid (Thurkauf) – 8. Strome (Knott, Marner), 11. Barzal (Soy), 25. Crouse (N.Roy), 30. VandeSompel (Barzal, Hobbs), 43. Stephens (Merkley)

    Switzerland: Guggisberg (Van Pottelberghe) – Auriemma, Burren, Fischer, Frick, Karrer, Moor, Pinana, Weber – Diem, Haberstich, Holdener, Hollenstein, Impose, Lanz, Marchon, Miranda, Riat, Roberts, Schmid, Thürkauf.
    Canada2: Sawchenko (Booth) – Bear, Vande Sompel, Brisebois, J. Roy, Meloche, Spencer, Hobbs – Beauvillier, Merkley, N. Roy, Harkins, Barzal, Soy, Marner, Crouse, Konecny, Strome, Knott, Stephens, Musil.

    Referees: Jonák, Novák – Orolin, Tvrdoň.